Serial Experiments Lain

Serial Experiments Lain

This semester, my students at Northlake College will be watching the Japanese animated series Serial Experiments Lain. For each episode, they will post a blog response here in response to questions that can be found at www.amdmathews.com./  I hope they will enjoy the series as much as I do. By the end of the semester, they will be required to write an essay analyzing the series. I can’t wait to see how well they do!

I’ll post an entry for each new episode. They will respond to that entry with their response. They are also welcome to discuss and respond to each other’s posts.  With any luck, this will make for a very exciting semester!

This entry was posted in Anime and Manga, Serial Experiments Lain. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Serial Experiments Lain

  1. Cunsery Furlough says:

    Cunsery Furlough
    Serial Experiments Lain 1

    Growing up in today societies can be depressing on teenagers; if you are not secure about yourself, it could be very difficult to function in the world. The desire to fit in can lead to cave to Peer pressure. I never try to kill myself but, I offend wonder what could drive a person to commit suicide. Sometime you have so many things on your mind like school, work, Family, and none of these situation is going the way you wish they were and beside that you have to deal with people in today society all these reasons can bring a person down to this point of suicide If you are not secure about who you are. Believing in oneself differently come from a high power. My mother pass away and I believe she’s in a better place. Sometimes when I see the birds flying around in the sky I wonder if it’s my mom watching over me making sure I’m doing what’s right. You should know what you want in life and have goal stay focus on yourself be leader. Forget about what other people think, because everyone does not think the same. And we are all different in our own ways. When you start to worry about what other people think about you, that’s the kind thing that can lead to aberration. When you don’t know who are and what you want and start to hang around people you really don’t know, they all ways want to do what they think you should do or be someone you clearly are not. But you play alone because you think these people are your friends, but there not they just want to bring down to their lever and pull you along like a puppy dog, trust me I’ve been there before I thought the people I was hanging out with was good peoples, but come to find out all they wanted was my money and someone they thought would draw a lot of attention when we hung out. Life is hard some people lives are harder than the other, but at some point we all have to be reasonable for our action so treat people the way you want to be treated respect because God is watching, stay strong and focus on yourself.

Leave a Reply

