So much for activity…

I had dreams of writing every day this summer, but it doesn’t seem to have worked out that way. Here’s to a new start–rather a NEW new start. Don has had his surgery and is hopping around  in a cast. We started a diet, so I am hoping that with all of his hopping and my carrying the things that I used to make him carry we will both become more fit and healthy. We both have diabetes in our families, so we can only hope to ward off that fate.
 
What else is going on? We have lucked into an opportunity to rent a house. This might be just the thing for us. We may need to move just for the sake of a change of venue! We’ll go see the house today. I can’t help but be exited. Now, how are we going to move with him in this stupid cast? I guess we’ll cross that bridge when we come to it.  (There’s nothing like a cliche to drag down a good sentence.)
 
Keep an eye out here for a link for Don. I am going to make him a new website today or tomorrow. I’ll put up some of his music and maybe that will inspire him to finish his new stuff so we can get that out. I’ll make him a blogspace too…wait a minute…does that mean I’ll have to ghostwrite his blog too? Maybe I’ll just burn down that bridge when I come to it.
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

